Edit a concern (once applied to an inspection)

You can edit concerns that are already associated to an inspection, or just edit concerns.

The pieces of information that an be edited include:

  • Description
  • Significance
  • Impact
  • Suggested Action
  • Additional Information
  • More information link
  • Repair costs (if enabled in settings)

 

On the web:

  1. Open the property to be inspected.
  2. Select a room 
  3. Within the room, select a system
  4. Within the system, select an item for which a concern has been noted.
  5. Click on the triangle icon  to the right of the item name
  6. Choose the photo icon to the right of the concern to add photos or videos to the concern.   
  7. Select Edit Concern from below the concern details                      
  8. Make your change and select Save
  9. Depending on your administrative privileges, you may be prompted to save the concern just for this inspection or all open and future inspections.  You may also have an option to save the concern as a new concern, essentially cloning the concern.

On the device:

  1. Choose the property to be inspected.
  2. Select a room 
  3. Within the room, select a system.
  4. Within the system, select an item for which a concern has been noted.
  5. Click on the Item
  6. Select the concern to be deleted
  7. Choose the Edit Concern button from the Actions section of the dialog
  8. Select a different concern from the list, select the overflow menu (three horizontal dots) to edit this concern or select Create Custom to add a new concern.
  9. Select Update Concern Text
  10. Make your change
  11. Depending on your administrative privileges, you may have options to save the concern just for this inspection or all open and future inspections.  You may also have an option to save the concern as a new concern, essentially cloning the concern.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk